Contacts

General Enquiries: Ms. Justina Senkus, ISSP Coordinator, National Institute for Regional and Spatial Analysis, NUI Maynooth
Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6741 / Email: issplatform@nuim.ie

To contact ISSP members directly at their institution, please see below for details:


NUI Maynooth

Administration

Prof. Rob Kitchin Director of the National Institute of Regional and Spatial Analysis (NIRSA) / ISSP Chair

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 3372 / Email: rob.kitchin@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Orla Dunne ISSP Coordinator

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6741 / Email: issplatform@nuim.ie

Post Doctoral Fellows

Justin Gleeson

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6157 / Email: Justin.gleeson@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Cian O'Callaghan

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6149 / Email: cian.ocallaghan@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Doctoral Fellows

Ambra Bergamasco

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6730 / Email: ambra.g.bergamasco@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Gavin Deady

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6736 / Email: gavin.deady@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Carson Farmer

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6726 / Email: carson.farmer@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Wendy Fuller

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6736 / Email: wendy.i.fuller@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Adrienne Hobbs

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6727 / Email: adrienne.hobbs@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Kazi Ishtiak Ahmed

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6726 / Email: ishtiak.ahmed.2009@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Zoe O'Reilly

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6730 / Email: zoe.oreilly.2009@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Ishwari Sivagnanam

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6196 / Email: ishwari.sivagnanam.2010@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

John J. Watters

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6727 / Email: john.j.watters@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Alessandro Zagato

Tel: +353 (0)1 708 6730 / Email: alessandro.zagato.2009@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Return to Top


NUI Galway

Administration

Dr. James Cunningham Director of the Centre for Innovation and Structural Change (CISC)

Tel: +353 (0)91 493472/ Email: james.cunningham@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view..

Ms. Angela Sice Development Officer, CISC

Tel: +353 (0)91 492817 / Email: angela.sice@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Ms. Melissa O'Hea Projects Officer

Tel: +353 (0)91 495456 / Email: melissa.ohea@nuigalway.ie

Post Doctoral Fellows

Dr. Johanna Clancy

Tel: +353 (0)91 494327 / Email: johanna.clancy@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Dr. Patrick Collins

Tel: +353 (0)91 493326 / Email: p.collins@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Danielle Kennan

Tel: +353 (0)91 495731 / Email: danielle.kennan@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view ...

Niamh O Riordan

Tel: +353 (0)91 492847 / Email: niamh.oriordan@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Dr. Amaya Vega

Tel: +353(0)91 492897 / Email: amaya.vega@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Doctoral Fellows

Ciara Bradley

Email: ciara.bradley@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Michael Browne

Email: m.browne11@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Patricia Browne

Email: patricia.browne@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Tereza Brumovská

Email: t.brumovska1@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Therese Conway

Email: t.conway5@nuigalway.ie

Sharon Coyle

Email: sharon.coyle@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Peter Cush

Email: p.cush2@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Jenny Dagg

Email: jennydagg@gmail.com

Ciara Fitzgerald

Email: ciara.m.fitzgerald@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Noelin Fox

Email: n.fox1@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Niamh Higgins

Tel: +353(0)91 495639/ Email: n.higgins5@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Mary Keogh

Email: marykeogh@me.com

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Sinead Keogh

Email: s.keogh4@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Eimear Lee

Tel: +353(0)91 495639/ Email: e.lee9@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Sheila McArdle

Email: s.mcardle3@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Lorraine McDonagh

Email: l.mcdonagh7@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Patricia McHugh

Email: p.mchugh9@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Eanna O'Leary

Tel: +353(0)91 495639 / Email: e.oleary2@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Charles O'Mahony

Email: c.omahony3@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Damien Organ

Email: d.organ1@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Ruth Pritchard

Email: r.pritchard1@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Donal Rice

Email: d.rice1@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Beatrice Nyambura Wainaina

Email: b.nyambura1@nuigalway.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Return to Top


Dublin City University

Administration

Prof. Kathy Monks LINK Director, Professor of Human Resource Management

Tel: +353(0)1 700 5397/ Email: kathy.monks@dcu.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view..

Dr. Teresa Hogan LINK Deputy Director, Lecturer in Economics & Finance

Tel: +353(0)1 700 8082/ Email: teresa.hogan@dcu.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Dr. Finian Buckley Senior Lecturer in Organisational Psychology

Tel: +353(0)1 700 5658/ Email: finian.buckley@dcu.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Post Doctoral Fellows

Dr. Angelos Alexopoulos

Tel: +353(0)1 700 6952/ Email: angelos.alexopoulos@dcu.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Declan Curran

Tel: +353(0)1 708 6210 / Email: declan.g.curran@nuim.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Doctoral Fellows

Diana Nadine Boehm

Tel: +353(0)1 700 5735/ Email: diana.bohm2@mail.dcu.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

John Brogan

Tel: +353(0)1 700 5735/ Email: william.brogan2@mail.dcu.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Aamir Chughtai

Tel: +353(0)1 700 6875/ Email: aamir.chughtai2@mail.dcu.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Jason Flynn

Tel: +353(0)1 700 6583/ Email: jason.flynn23@mail.dcu.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Quan Zhou

Tel: +353(0)1 700 6877/ Email: quan.zhou2@mail.dcu.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Return to Top


University College Cork

Administration

Prof. Fred Powell Chair of Institute for Social Science in the 21st Century (ISS21) and Chair of ISSP Sustainable Communities Research Strand

Tel: +353(21) 4903748 / Email: f.powell@ucc.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view..

Dr. Linda Connolly Director of ISS21

Tel: +353(21) 4902318 / Email: l.connolly@ucc.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Dr. Kieran Keohane Chair ISSP Education Committee and member of UCC PhD (Social Science) Board of Studies

Tel: +353(21) 4902836 / Email: k.keohane@ucc.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Dr. Martin Geoghegan PhD (Social Science) GREP Manager

Tel: +353(21) 4903803 / Email: m.geoghegan@ucc.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Dr. Caitríona Ní Laoire ISS21 Research Manager (taking up post in September 2009)

Tel: +353(21) 4904357 / Email: c.nilaoire@ucc.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Doctoral Fellows

Christine Gaffney

Tel: +353 (86) 8192006 / Email: chris.gaffney@hotmail.com

Research Interests & Profile: dentity and Sexualities; The Narrative Self; Intimate Citizenship; Phenomenology; Embodiment; Autonomy and Community

Gina Iordan

+353 (21) 461 4727 / Email: giroxy@yahoo.com

Research Interests & Profile: Migration, integration, multiculturalism, racism, citizenship

Susan McDonnell

Email: mcdonnell.susan@itsligo.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Childhood, identity, difference, ‘race' and belonging

Return to Top


University of Limerick

Administration

Niamh O'Sullivan ISSP/ISKS Co-Ordinator

Tel: +353(0)61 234607 / Email: niamh.osullivan@ul.ie

Sandra Lorenz-O'Sullivan Knowledge Transfer Officer

Tel: +353(0)61 202340 / Email: sandra.lorenz-osullivan@ul.ie

Prof. Angela Chambers ISSP Project PI

Tel: +353(0)61 202251 / Email: angela.chambers@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Dr. Helen Kelly-Holmes Director of ISKS

Tel: +353(0)61 234206 / Email: helen.kelly.holmes@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Post Doctoral Fellows

Dr. Anthony d'Andrea

Tel: +353(0)61 234676 / Email: anthony.dandrea@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Dr. Cliona Barnes

Tel: +353(0)61 234677 / Email: cliona.barnes@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile:

Dr. Triona Hourigan

Tel: +353(0)61 23 / Email: triona.hourigan@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Doctoral Fellows

Liz Brosnan

Email: liz.brosnan@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Mindful bodies and mental health. Exploring mental health policy and provision.

Charlotte Cooper

Tel: +353(0)61 234707 / Email: charlotte.cooper@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Size discrimination in clinical education and practice. Risk, embodiment and society.

Clive Earls

Tel: +353(0)61 234319 / Email: clive.earls@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Higher Education and Language Policy - A Study of Language Policy in Higher Education and its Impact on Educational Practice: the Experience of International Degree Programmes in Germany.

Nicola Hayes

Tel: +353(0)61 234712 / Email: nicola.hayes@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Bodies in a systemic and community context. Adolescent understandings of health and engagement in physical ative lifestyles.

Florence LeBaron

Tel: +353(0)61 234712 / Email: florence.lebaron@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: New literacies: at the interface between technologies, language, knowledge and skills. Investigating the effect of technology on language.

Aoife Lenihan

Tel: +353(0)61 234710 / Email: aoife.lenihan@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Plurilingualism and Language Policy: The interaction of language policy, media and new technology.

Ciara McCorley

Tel: +353(0)61 234711 / Email: ciara.mccorley@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Innovation, politics and the Irish developmental state. An examination of policy, innovation and policits in the Irish developmental state.

Phil Noone

Tel: +353(0)61 234712 / Email: phil.noone@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Ageing in the community.

Zi Parker

Tel: +353(0)61 234247 / Email: zi.parker@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Europe and 'Modernity' in the 18th Century peripheries and the transmission of ideas: The Magazine of Magazines ( Limerick: Andrew Welsh, 1751-1769).

Fabiano Carvelho Pinatti

Tel: +353(0)61 234282 / Email: fabiano.pinatti@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Everyday practices of work mobility in the knowledge economy.

Katarzyna Ramsey

Tel: +353(0)61 234709 / Email: katarzyna.ramsey@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Here to stay? Irish Print Media Coverage of Polish Migration to Ireland.

Lisa Wixted

Tel: +353(0)61 234247 / Email: lisa.wixted@ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Normadic work/life in the knowledge economy: The gendered implications of new work/life patterns in the knowledge economy.

Return to Top


Mary Immaculate College

Administration

Prof. Des McCafferty

Tel: +353 (0)61 204317 / Email: des.mccafferty@mic.ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view..

Dr. Brendan O'Keeffe

Tel: +353 (0)61 204344 /Email: brendan.okeeffe@mic.ul.ie

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Doctoral Fellows

Shane O'Sullivan

Tel: +353 (0)87 4162483/ Email: shane.osullivan@mic.ul.ie

Return to Top


Institute of Technology Sligo

Administration

Dr. Perry Share, Head of Department of Humanities

Tel: +353 (0)71 9155340 / Email: share.perry@itsligo.ie

Return to Top


Queen's University Belfast

Administration

Dr. Micheal Murray Institute of Spatial and Environmental Planning (ISEP)

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9024 5133/ Email: m.r.murray@qub.ac.uk

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view..

Dr. Karin Keaveney Institute of Spatial and Environmental Planning

Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 6638 / Email: k.keaveney@qub.ac.uk

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Dr. Linda Price Institute of Spatial and Environmental Planning

Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 4357 / Email: l.price@qub.ac.uk

Research Interests & Profile: Click here to view...

Return to Top


 
ISSP Sponsors: